Jonathan Hope, Gloucester Cathedral Choir & Adrian Partington – Ian Venables: Requiem, Op. 48 (2020)
FLAC tracks +booklet | 00:58:55 | 209 Mb
Genre: Classical Label: SOMM Recordings

دانلود آلبوم با لینک مستقیم:

Widely acclaimed for his songs and chamber music, the Requiem is Ian Venables’ most substantial choral work to date and is a compelling piece full of fine melodies and gorgeous harmonies.Adrian Partington describes the Requiem as “a significant addition to the choral repertoire. The music is eloquent, resourceful and exerts a strong emotional appeal”.Ian Venables comments: “Composing a Requiem is a daunting creative challenge because so many great settings have been written in the past. However, as a composer of songs, words are always crucially important to me and I found that the words of the Mass for the Dead came to appeal to me strongly. I felt an overwhelming desire to set them to music. I am delighted that Adrian Partington, his excellent choir and Jonathan Hope have brought my music so vividly to life.”The disc also includes first recordings of Ivor Gurney’s God mastering me (arranged by Venables), John Joubert’s O eternal God and Venables’ O Sing Aloud to God alongside John Sander’s Dedication.

Track List:
01. Requiem, Op. 48 I. Introit
02. Requiem, Op. 48 II. Kyrie
03. Requiem, Op. 48 III. Offertorium
04. Requiem, Op. 48 IV. Pie Jesu
05. Requiem, Op. 48 V. Sanctus
06. Requiem, Op. 48 VI. Agnus Dei
07. Requiem, Op. 48 VII. Libera me
08. Requiem, Op. 48 VIII. Lux aeterna
09. Dedication
10. O Eternal God, Op. 183
11. God Mastering Me
12. O Sing Aloud to God, Op. 19

دیدگاهتان را بنویسید

نشانی ایمیل شما منتشر نخواهد شد. بخش‌های موردنیاز علامت‌گذاری شده‌اند *